↑ Top
↑ Top
Site navigation
Next/Previous page is accessible by arrow key.

Compositions by Roger Sessions

4 compositions
Composition M Catalog Comp'd Duration Publisher Notes  

Probably discarded; mention is made of a few performances beginning in the mid-1920s.

Additional references:

Communication from Andrea Olmstead, 2011-04-10

Quartet No. 1 1936 D Arrow Music Press  
Dedicated to / written for: Elizabeth Sprague Coolidge
Quartet No. 2 1951 C–D

Edward B. Marks

Dedicated to / written for:

Lorna and Rudolf Kolisch

Additional references:

Rehearsal by the Griller Quartet with Roger Sessions, 1953-10-18 [2013-11-18]

Canons (to the Memory of Igor Stravinsky) 1971 A Boosey & Hawkes